Fear Mint Vol. 4 - For Everest / Pickle Boy / Ratboys / Tiny Blue Ghost NMR031


For the first time in the Fear Mint series, Near Mint presents four bands, each offering two tracks. This gives an easy elevation of the Halloween treat's exploration of projects that both of us love and respect. This year, we've lucky to usher in the return of For Everest on their second split of 2017, AL from Great Grandpa's laidback side project, two unreleased older demos from the venerable Ratboys, and one of our favorite newcomers Tiny Blue Ghost (who will be releasing their debut LP, Growing Pains, on October 8th!)

And because this is a special entry in the collection, we're teaming up with the good people at Little Elephant for a limited, hand-numbered 12" lathe-cut vinyl pressing of the release with alternate artwork. It'll only be available for pre-order for one week, after which you'll have to settle for the cassette, which as usual, will never be pressed again. Act fast! Stay spooky.

Artwork and Layout by Corey Purvis


  1. Hesitation
  2. Blammo!
  3. Big Bad Boy
  4. Monkey Bars
  5. Figure
  6. Light Pollution
  7. New Years
  8. High Expectations
Pressing Information

31 Brown w/ White Ink (Near Mint Exclusive)
13 Smoky Tint w/ White Ink (For Everest Exclusive)
16 Yellow Tint w/ White Ink (Tiny Blue Ghost Exclusive)
23 Metallic Gold w/ White Ink (Pickle Boy Exclusive)
33 Clear w/ Black Liner w/ White Ink (Ratboys Exclusive)